Snow.

This is what I woke up to on Saturday – it had snowed and it was snowing!  Of course the first thing I thought of was the song “Snow” from the Christmas classic “White Christmas” (it’s currently my favorite Christmas movie).  If you haven’t heard the song, it’s amazing and completely ridiculous, with lines like “I want to wash my face, my hands, my hair in snow” and “I want to make a great big man entirely made of snow”.  Now that it’s after Thanksgiving I can listen to the “XMAS” playlist on my computer guilt-free.

Of course, the snow made me realize that while I am prepared for cold weather I am not prepared for wintery precipitation.  I need to buy boots, like, tomorrow, because there is more snow on the way, and boots are the only way.  They don’t salt the sidewalks here, so it’s quite a sport to get from one place to another.  It’s going to be a looong winter full of near-slips-and-falls for klutzy me.

Leave a Reply

