Whether the weather be cold..

So, I think that winter has finally arrived (about a month late according to most people).  After Saturday’s snow, it kept on getting colder, and then today it started snowing in the afternoon and it’s still snowing now.

And don’t I feel proud of myself that I found some boots just this afternoon!  I really didn’t feel like trudging around trying to find a pair, because there are so many other things that I needed to do, but when I thought about it and I thought about the weather forecast I realized it was unavoidable.  So after the success of finding a decent pair, imagine how self-satisfied I felt when I woke up from a nap and saw that it was snowing!

Looking at the forecast for the week, it’s looking like it’s going to be snowing and precipitating all the time, and, unfortunately for me, it’s going to get down to -25 degrees Celsius on Thursday.  That’s -13 Fahrenheit.  Just in case you weren’t sure whether that was cold or not.  It looks like I’m going to be spending more free time this week trudging around buying warm clothes.  Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

